

IAF AGM 2022

Item 9. Election of Officers and Steering Committee

With uncontested nominations for each officer position, the following officers were elected.

Chair of the IAF Steering Committee: John Degen, *The Writers' Union of Canada, USA and Canada*

John has served as Chair of the IAF since 2014. In addition to heading The Writers' Union of Canada, he is a published author with three books.



Treasurer of the IAF Steering Committee: Owen Atkinson, *Authors' Licensing and Collecting Society, Europe*

I joined the Authors' Licensing and Collecting Society (ALCS) in 1997 and since 2006 have been CEO of the, an organisation which each year collects and distributes around £40m to its 114,000 writers in the UK and around the world. Apart from its collective management activities, ALCS promotes and protects the rights of authors lobbying in support of authors' rights and raising issues with ministers and MPs in the UK on the value of creators to the Creative Economy and provides secretarial and back office support for the International Authors Forum.





Following the IAF Annual General Meeting on 22 March 2022 the IAF Steering Committee will be:

- Chair of the IAF Steering Committee: John Degen, *The Writers' Union of Canada, (Canada)*
- Treasurer of the IAF Steering Committee: Owen Atkinson, *Authors' Licensing and Collecting Society, (United Kingdom)*

(Remaining members of the committee in alphabetical order)

- Paulina Holmgren, Swedish Association of Professional Photographers / Bildupphovsrätt, (Sweden)
- Olivia Lanchester, Australian Society of Authors, (Australia)
- Mary Rasenberger, The Authors Guild, (USA)
- Nicola Solomon, Society of Authors, (United Kingdom)
- Katie Webb, La Federazione Unitaria Italiana Scrittori (FUIS), (Italy)
- Carlos Wynter, Fundación para la Gestión del Arte, (Panama)